Right this moment is an enormous day for Microsoft. At an occasion in New York Metropolis, the corporate guarantees we’ll “Be taught what’s subsequent” for Microsoft and training, despite the fact that because of leaks we have already got a fairly good concept of what to anticipate.

The software program big is about to tackle Google within the academic market with a brand new Floor laptop computer, and a brand new model of Home windows 10 that solely runs apps from the Home windows Retailer, known as Home windows 10 S.

SEE ALSO: On the eve of Microsoft’s training occasion, the Floor Laptop computer working Home windows 10 S leaks

Whereas some persons are anticipating a brand new Floor mannequin, it’s possible we’ll have to attend a number of weeks till Construct 2017 for that.

The occasion takes place at this time at 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 am PT / 14.30 pm BST and our personal Brian Fagioli will likely be there to cowl it. You’ll additionally have the ability to watch the occasion right here, stay.

Are you excited to see what Microsoft has deliberate?

Picture credit score: Brian Fagioli

Source

READ  Microsoft's all-new Floor Arc Mouse appears to be like fairly darn good